Rye Wheelers New Club Committee, 2016.

with No Comments

At the clubs AGM on Thursday evening the following were elected to form the new Committee with immediate effect and into 2016.


Chairman; Barry Goodsell.

Secretary; Paul Simpson.

Hon Treasurer; Ralph Sperring.

Racing Sec; Steven Gooch.

Club Captain; Pav Bryan.

Additional Officers; Rod Harrow, David Greenwood, Andy Croft, and Nick Wilson.

There remains 1 post left to fill in the Additional Officers section, please let me know if you would like to join the Committee for 2016.

Heidi Foster and Sue Morley stood down and we thank them for their contribution.

Nick Wilson stood down as Men’s Captain but has remained on the Committee, we thank him for his contributions to the Club as Men’s Captain and look forward to working with him in 2016.

For the second year we have no one putting themselve’s forward for our Lady Captains position, we have ┬átherefore decided to have a Club Captain. Pav Bryan will fill that role admirably, congratulations.

We welcome Dave Greenwood to the Committee and look forward to working with him in 2016 and into the future.

Grateful thanks to those who have contributed to Club Life and affairs in 2015 and we look forward to a 2016 Cycle Fest.


Paul Simpson


Leave a Reply